Sophia Academy, a school for children with learning disabilities

Staff & Board Members

For information about Admissions, please contact Marie Corrigan mcorrigan@sophiaacademy.org

Staff Contact Information    
Name Title Extension Email
Jenni Ellis Head of School 101 jellis@sophiaacademy.org
Jennifer Artigue Admissions Director 104 jartigue@sophiaacademy.org

Cathi Athaide

Advancement Director 105 cathaide@sophiaacademy.org
Melissa Lappe Administrative Assistant 110 mlappe@sophiaacademy.org
John Turner Athletics Director and Facilities Manager 127 jturner@sophiaacademy.org
Tim Williams Technology Director 106 twilliams@sophiaacademy.org
Anne Boshinski Director of Religious Education 115 aboshinski@sophiaacademy.org
Caroline Corrigan Assistive Technology Director 117 ccorrigan@sophiaacademy.org
Melinda Mischik Receptionist/Marketing Assistant 103 mmischik@sophiaacademy.org
Carrie Thompson Counselor/Graduation Coach 112 cthompson@sophiaacademy.org
Patsy Chalfant Speech Language Pathologist 113 pchalfant@sophiaacademy.org
       
       

Classroom Teachers

   
Name Grade Level   Email
Christine Wallace K   cwallace@sophiaacademy.org
Beth McCracken 1   bmccracken@sophiaacademy.org
Traci Didier 2   tdidier@sophiaacademy.org
Becky Tai 3   btai@sophiaacademy.org
Helen Homrich 4   hhomrich@sophiaacademy.org
Theresa Payne 5   tpayne@sophiaacademy.org
Mary Espinosa Middle School   mespinosa@sophiaacademy.org
Connie Winkler Middle School   cwinkler@sophiaacademy.org
Gayle White Middle School   gwhite@sophiaacademy.org
Beth Brieske Middle School   bbrieske@sophiaacademy.org
Patrick Reich High School   preich@sophiaacademy.org
Cheryl Carroll High School   ccarroll@sophiaacademy.org
Pam Peterson-Frey High School   pfrey@sophiaacademy.org
Patrick Wilson P.E.   pwilson@sophiaacademy.org

Board of Trustees’ Contact Information

   
Name Title   Email
Father John Harhager Chairman   harhagerj@marist.com
Mrs. Sue Hansen     shansen@mountpisgahschool.org
Mrs. Valerie L. Shevlin     valerie.shevlin@ustrust.com
Ms. Carla Rogg
    carlarogg@caresolutions.org
Mr. Matt Lipscomb    

mattlips@gmail.com

Mrs. Lara Long     Lara.long@agcocorp.com
Mr. George Grimes    

ghgrimes@aol.com

Mrs. Anno Hardage     ahardage@comcast.net
Ms. Mary Ford    

maryfordatl@yahoo.com

Mr. Marty Martenson     mnmartenson@martensonlaw.com

^ top of page

lFacebook Twitter LinkedIn Blogger Wordpress