Sophia Academy, a school for children with learning disabilities

Staff & Board Members

For information about Admissions, please contact Marie Corrigan mcorrigan@sophiaacademy.org

Staff Contact Information    
Name Title Extension Email
Marie Corrigan Founding Director and Admissions Director 101 mcorrigan@sophiaacademy.org
Michelle Zierten Principal 102

mzierten@sophiaacademy.org

Cathi Athaide Advancement Director 105 cathaide@sophiaacademy.org
Melissa Lappe Administrative Assistant 110 mlappe@sophiaacademy.org
Mecia Mosley Business Manager 108 mmosley@sophiaacademy.org
John Turner Athletics Director and Facilities Manager 127 jturner@sophiaacademy.org
Joseph Michael Technology Director 106 jmichael@sophiaacademy.org
Julie Noggle Director of Religious Education 115 jnoggle@sophiaacademy.org
Caroline Corrigan Assistive Technology Director/Teacher   ccorrigan@sophiaacademy.org
Hillary Braxton Receptionist/Marketing Assistant/Teacher   hbraxton@sophiaacademy.org
Carrie Thompson Counselor/Graduation Coach   cthompson@sophiaacademy.org
Patsy Chalfant Speech Language Pathologist   pchalfant@sophiaacademy.org
       
       

Classroom Teachers

   
Name Grade Level   Email
Beth McCracken PreK   bmccracken@sophiaacademy.org
Christine Wallace K   cwallace@sophiaacademy.org
Brandy Graham 1   bgraham@sophiaacademy.org
Cheryl Gentile 2   cgentile@sophiaacademy.org
Becky Tai 3   btai@sophiaacademy.org
Felice Atkinson 4   fatkinson@sophiaacademy.org
Theresa Payne 5   tpayne@sophiaacademy.org
Mary Espinosa Middle School   mespinosa@sophiaacademy.org
Connie Winkler Middle School   cwinkler@sophiaacademy.org
Emil Schuster Middle School   eschuster@sophiaacademy.org
Elizabeth Kaebnick Middle School Teacher/2nd Grade Assistant   ekaebnick@sophiaacademy.org
Betty Motter Middle School/High School/2nd Grade Assistant   bmotter@sophiaacademy.org
Joey Robinson High School   jrobinson@sophiaacademy.org
       
       

Board of Trustees’ Contact Information

   
Name Title   Email
Mrs. Sue Hansen Chairman   hansens@marist.com
Mrs. Marie Corrigan Vice Chairman   mcorrigan@sophiaacademy.org
Mrs. Elizabeth Bresnahan     elizbresnahan@yahoo.com
Mrs. Valerie L. Shevlin     valerie.shevlin@ustrust.com
Mrs. Emily F. May Secretary   may.emily@gmail.com
Ms. Carla Rogg
    carlarogg@caresolutions.org
Father John Harhager     harhagerj@marist.com
Mr. Matt Lipscomb    

mattlips@gmail.com

Mr. George Grimes    

ghgrimes@aol.com

Mrs. Anno Hardage     ahardage@comcast.net
Ms. Mary Ford    

mary.ford@cbeyond.net

Mr. Marty Martenson     mnmartenson@martensonlaw.com

^ top of page

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Blogger Wordpress